Mail: lilian.barber@btinternet.com

Email us:



Lilian Barber - Secretary 01603 439949


Flat 48 Wherry Court

149 Yarmouth Road

Norwich

NR7 0SJ



Home About Us Fixtures News Links Contact Us Gallery Officers Leagues Back to top

Club News


Club members feel free to log into facebook to tell us your bowls stories or other information, like items for sale or events other members may find of interest.

Norfolk County Bowls Association at their November 2019 AGM has elected Paul Tree as the Junior Vice President for the coming 2021 season.

Club Social And Events Diary 2021

Below are events for later in the year, these dates could be changed or postponed due to government guidelines during the Covid 19 pandemic:


Sunday 11/04/2021 Committee Meeting at 10:00am

Sunday 18/04/2021 Maintenance Day at 9:00am

(six members at a time, arrange with Eddie)

Sunday 25/04/2021 Opening Drive at 2:00pm

Monday 26/04/ to 16/05/21 Finish 2020 Club Comps

Saturday 17/05/2021 to 05/09/2021 Club Coms, Touring Teams & Friendlies

Sunday 09/05/2021 Clubhouse Cup at 2:00pm

Sunday 11/07/2021 County Semi Finals at GPBC

Sunday 18/07/2021 County Finals at GPBC

Monday 06/09 Wednesday 08/09 & Frid 10/09/2021 Floodlight League at 6:30pm

Sunday 12/09/2021 Closing Drive at 2:00 pm

Monday 13/09/2021 Cub Night at 6:30pm

Friday 24/09/2021 Quiz & Chips at 7:00pm

Monday 11/10/2021 Committee Meeting at 6:30pm

Monday 18/10/2021 AGM / General Meeting at 7:30pm

                /12/2021 Club Dinner at 7:00pm ‘we hope’   

More to follow:







League Fixtures 2021

‘Return To Bowls’

League programme dates may need to be adjusted from the those published, this is due to the Government’s lockdown easing timetable.

This will mainly affect matches scheduled to be played prior to 17th May.